

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ZOROASTRIAN ASSOCIATION OF HOUSTON HELD ON SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 10, 2013

The Annual General Body Meeting of the Zoroastrian Association of Houston ("ZAH") was held on November 10, 2013 at the Zarathushti Heritage and Cultural Center ("ZHCC"), 8787 West Airport Blvd., Houston, TX 77071 at 2:00 p.m.

The ZAH EC members present were Diana Balsara, Rohintan Deputy, Kersi Daroga, Kamalrukh Gandhi, Jehanbux Mehta and Kayomarz Sidhwa.

Maneck Nariman and FEZANA rep Roshan Sethna's request for leave of absence was recorded...

Jehanbux Mehta chaired the meeting.

After the Invocation, the meeting was convened, the Secretary, Diana Balsara, confirming that a quorum had been established with over 150 members attending as against 134 required.

Yazdi Sidhwa proposed the adoption of the agenda, which was seconded by Zarir Sethna and unanimously approved by all present.

The Minutes of the AGM held on November 11, 2012, posted prior to the meeting on the ZAH website were considered as read. Proposed by Rohinton Aga and seconded by Jimmy Kumana the same were unanimously approved by all present.

The Chairman's Report, having already been posted on the website, was presented by Jehanbux Mehta in brief.

The various ZAH subcommittees then presented their annual reports, many of which had also been previously posted on the ZAH website:

- 1. Treasurer's Report by Kayomarz Sidhwa
- 2. Youth Group Report by Natalya Haveliwala.
- 3. Building Maintenance Committee Report by Aderbad Tamboli
- 4. Entertainment Committee Report by Yasmin Medhora.
- 5. Investment Management Team Report by Vispi Sagar
- 6. Library Committee Report by Aban Rustomji
- 7. Building Management Sub-Committee Report by Pervin Sagar.
- 8. Sports Committee Report by Farrokh Firozgary.
- 9. Web Team Report by Rayhan Nariman and Zal Daroga
- 10. Security System Team's Report by Percy Master
- 11. Legacy Scholarship Committee Report by Aban Rustomji.

Secretary Diana balsara, speaking on behalf of the EC acknowledged the roles played by Kamalrukh Gandhi and Jehanbux Mehta during their four years on the Committee, the latter as Chairman of the EC for over three years, to the applause of those present.



A conceptual overview of a scheme for the construction of residential apartments, basically for seniors, on ZHCC premises was presented by Rustom Engineer and Kersi Engineer. Questions from members were replied to. A detailed presentation of the proposal will be submitted at a later date to the EC and eventually to the general body of members for approval.

An EC-sponsored motion to amend the ZAH By-laws as recommended by the Ad Hoc Committee was placed before the general body with overhead projection of the significant proposed changes and the Articles as revised. Following discussions, and with the consensus of members present, changes were made to the recommendations and reflected in the By-laws. The approved By-laws, proposed by the Chairman and seconded by Arnavaz Sethna were approved by an overwhelming majority of members present.

Election of New EC Members

Kamalrukh Gandhi and Jehanbux Mehta retire having completed two two year terms. There being only two nominations for the two vacant positions, Zeeba Kayani and Aderbad Tamboli were declared as having been elected unopposed.

Kayomerz Sidhwa was elected unopposed as treasurer for another two year term.

There being no other business, the Secretary proposed a vote of thanks to the Chair, who then declared the meeting closed.

Recorded by Diana Balsara ZAH Secretary

November 10, 2013