

Agenda for the 2014 ZAH Annual General Meeting

Meeting Date: November 9, 2014

Meeting Time: 2:00 P.M.

Meeting Chair: Aderbad Tamboli

<u>No.</u>	<u>ltem</u>	<u>Presenter</u>
1.	Invocation	
2.	Establish Quorum	Diana Balsara
3.	Adoption of Agenda	Aderbad Tamboli
4.	Approval of Minutes of 2013 AGM	Aderbad Tamboli
5.	Approval of Minutes of 2014 SGM	Aderbad Tamboli
6.	Chairman's Report	Aderbad Tamboli
7.	Treasurer's Report	Kayomarz Sidhwa
8.	Youth Report	Vispi Katrak
9.	Entertainment Committee Report	Yasmin Medhora
10.	Investment Management Team Report	Vispi Sagar
11.	Library Committee Report	Aban Rustomji
12.	Legacy Scholarship Committee Report	Homi Davier
13.	Building Management Subcommittee Report	Pervin Sagar
14.	Sports Committee Report	Sheroy Haveliwala
	. Web Team report	Danesh Desai
16	Security System Team Report	Percy Master
17.	Building Maintenance Committee Report	Aderbad Tamboli
18.	Election of EC Members	Aderbad Tamboli
19.	Adoption of Revisions to ZAH Bylaws	Aderbad Tamboli
20.	Member Proposal for amendment to Bylaws*	AT / Jehangir Shroff
21.	Benediction, Vote of Thanks and Meeting Close	Diana Balsara

* Agenda # 20:

ZAH Member Jehangir Shroff has proposed the following clause to be added to the Agenda, it has been duly seconded by 7 members as required by the ZAH Bylaws. The proposed amendment is as follows:

REMODELING / ADDITION OF NEW STRUCTURE / CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS on the GROUNDS of ZHCC

(a) No new construction shall be started on the grounds of Zoroastrian Heritage and Cultural Center (ZHCC) until a minimum of twenty-five (25) percent – in addition to the cost of completed construction – has been raised, and deposited into the ZAH account for operation and maintenance of the new construction.



ZOROASTRIAN ASSOCIATION OF HOUSTON

Election of New EC members:

Member Kersi Daroga Completed two 2-year terms Term completed 2 Member Rohintan Deputy Completed one 2-year term Term completed Eligible for re-election 3 Manek Nariman Completed one 2-year term Term completed Member Eligible for re-election Diana Balsara Completed one 2-year term Term Completed Secretary Eligible for re-election Fezana Rep Roshan Sethna Completed one 2-year term Term Completed Eligible for re-election

The nominations received by the Secretary before the deadline October 25, 11:59pm are:

Secretary:

Percy Master

FEZANA Rep:

Roshan Sethna

Executive Committee Members – 3 Open positions

Rohintan Deputy Manek Nariman Diana Balsara Sheroy Haveliwala

NOTE:

<u>In respect of item # 19 of the Agenda, the following documents are on the ZAH website</u> for Members review:

- 1. Existing By-laws.
- 2. Revised By-laws as recommended by the Ad Hoc Committee, and approved by the Executive Committee, and
- 3. Existing ZAH operating guidelines

The other documents that will be posted on the website are:

- 4. The Chairman's Report
- 5. Sub-committee reports and
- 6. Minutes of the last AGM (2013) and SGM (2014).