## congress2000legacy



THIS IS A SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM SET UP BY
THE ZOROASTRIAN ASSOCIATION OF HOUSTON

## THE DONOR AWARDS

Thrity & Rohinton Desai generously contribute to one award since 2009 named after their late son 'CYRUS ROHINTON DESAI'

Nali & Danesh Desai, contributed an additional Award for the years 2019 & 2020.

## **Team Legacy:**

Homi Davier
Vispi Sagar
Farzad Sunavala

Each year, congress 2000 legacy Award recognizes young Zoroastrian students who are about to enter University and who have achieved excellence in their studies, extra-curricular activities and who have made substantial contribution to Zarathushti community affairs.



## **2021 WINNERS ARE**

ISABELLE IRANI &
SHANAYA VAKIL

YEAR	CONGRESS2000LEGACY AWARD	CYRUS ROHINTON DESAI AWARD
2007	Veera Sidhwa & Nikita Bhappu (Shared)	-
2008	Zarina Pundole & Darius Byramji (Shared)	_
2009	Naomi Bhappu	Hormazd Minwalla
2010	Zal Bhathena	Bahrom Firozgary
2011	Mitra Khumbatta & Viraf Nariman (Shared)	Fram Haveliwala
2012	NONE	Cyra Byramji & Cyrus Byramji (Shared)
2013	Shayan Bhathena	Ervad Rayomand Katrak
2014	Natalya Haveliwala	Farzad Sunavala
2015	Award#1 – Friyana Sidhwa Award#2 – Rohan Chakraborty	Ervad Vispi Katrak
2016	Rayhan Nariman	Freya Daroga
2017	Tanaya Behramsha Alyssa Tamboli & Farzad Sarkari (shared)	Katie Master
2018	Ashish Chakraborty Ervad Yazad Sidhwa	Zubin Master- (Cyrus R. Desai) Rayomand Hormuzd (Donated by Nali & Danesh Desai)
2019	Natalya Mehta Roxanna Irani Anosh <u>irani (</u> shared)	Cyrus Mistry (The Cyrus R Desai) Dina <u>Hormuzdi</u> (Nali and Danesh Desai)
2020	NONE	Zara Italia (The Cyrus R Desai)

We need to raise additional funds to offer more rewards & even loans

Any contributions would be much appreciated