

## Minutes of the 2019 Annual General Body Meeting of the Zoroastrian Association of Houston

The Annual General Body Meeting of the Zoroastrian Association of Houston ("ZAH") was held on March 10, 2019 at the Zarathushti Heritage and Cultural Center ("ZHCC"), 8787 West Airport Blvd., Houston, TX 77071 at 2:00 p.m.

The ZAH EC members present were Lyla Daroga, Nozer Dungor, Sheroy Haveliwala, Jasmin Katrak. Mitra Khumbatta, Percy Master and Sweta Sethna.

Jangoo Mistry attended as the FEZANA Representative.

Sheroy Haveliwala chaired the meeting.

After the Invocation, the meeting was convened.

Percy Master announced that the quorum had been established – 99 members were required to establish quorum, and 115 were present.

Kamalrukh Gandhi motioned approval of the agenda, which was seconded by Farzana Sidhwa, and unanimously approved.

The minutes of the AGM held in 2017 as well as all the subcommittee reports that had been provided were posted prior to the meeting on the ZAH website. Pilloo llavia motioned approval of the minutes which was seconded by Arnavaz Godiwala, and unanimously approved.

The various ZAH subcommittees then presented their annual reports, which had been previously posted onto the ZAH website:

- 1. The Chairperson's Report was presented by Sheroy Haveliwala.
- 2. The Treasurer's Report was presented by Mitra Khumbatta.
- 3. The Vision2020 Report was presented by Kayomarz Sidhwa.
- 4. The NAZC2020 Report was presented by Kayomarz Sidhwa.
- 5. The Youth Report was presented by the ZAH Youth Committee, who's President was Yazad Sidhwa. Kaemerz Dotiwala, Sunday School teacher, made a plea for parents to ensure that their kids attended every Sunday School session.
- The Entertainment Committee report was presented by Arzin Italia and Farrokh Firozgary.
- 7. The Investment Management Team report was presented by Jamshed Elavia.
- 8. The Library Committee report was presented by Aban Rustomji.
- 9. The Building Maintenance Committee report was presented by Aderbad Tamboli.
- 10. The Web Committee report was presented by Aderbad Tamboli.
- 11. The Sports Committee report was presented by Sheroy Haveliwala.
- 12. The Legacy 2000 Scholarship report was presented by Percy Master.
- 13. The ZAH CARES Committee report was presented by Percy Master.
- 14. The Atash Kadeh Committee report was presented by Khushrav Nariman and Feroze Bhandara.



## **Election of New EC Members**

The Executive Committee members' terms expiring in 2019 were:

- Sheroy Haveliwala Member
- Percy Master Secretary

Jasmin Katrak was eligible to run for a 2<sup>nd</sup> term, but declined to do so. Lyla Daroga was eligible to run for a 2<sup>nd</sup> term.

Jangoo Mistry was eligible to run for a 2<sup>nd</sup> term as the FEZANA Representative, but declined to do so.

For these open positions, the Executive Committee received nominations for Percy Katrak, Lyla Daroga, and Khurshid Hormuzdi. Khursheed Dastur was nominated for the position of Secretary. A ballot election was unnecessary, and all the nominated candidates were confirmed as elected unopposed. The position of FEZANA Representative was not filled.

## **Election of New Atash Kadeh Committee Member**

Persis Behramsha's first 2-year term on the AKC expired and she was eligible to stand for a full 4-year 2<sup>nd</sup> term. She was nominated for this position, and was elected unopposed.

## Conclusion

There being no other business, Jehanbux Mehta proposed a vote of thanks to the Chair, who then declared the meeting closed.

Recorded by Percy M. Master ZAH Secretary